Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Atlanta Vision Cataract and Laser Center

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Hapeville, Atlanta, GA

25 total reviews

Atlanta Vision Cataract and Laser Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Atlanta Vision Cataract and Laser Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandy A.
Submitted 04/24/19
My colleague referred me to Dr. Achiron giving him nothing but good remarks. I am very pleased with this doctor and staff. The women are very informative, pleasant and funny. Dr.Achiron has a sense of humor which I find refreshing in a doctor instead of being uptight. One of his nurses, I think her name is Sharletha, is a mess in a good way-she knows her stuff. I'd definitely refer my friends and family to Dr. Achiron's office for an amazing optometry experience.
Pat P.
Submitted 03/19/19
Dr. Achiron makes me feel at ease and the staff are awesome and accomodating.
Nancy K.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Achiron and Dr. O'Day are the best!! I had cataract surgery on one eye earlier this month and will have the other eye done next month. The new toric cataract replacement lens is great if you also have astigmatism. It corrects both in one shot. My vision in the eye I just had done is crisp and clear for the first time in my life and I have no, or at most, 1+ astigmatism in that eye. Before surgery I had 10+ and a thick cataract which rendered me blind in that eye. I will have a toric cataract replacement lens placed in my other eye next month to correct the cataract and astigmatism in that eye. I am very, very pleased!
Lisa H.
Submitted 02/14/19
Excellent Care! Dr. Achiron saw me several times to make sure my eyes were in good condition for LASIK so I would get the best results. I went in -6.00 and came out 20/20! My husband also had LASIK here with excellent results!
Sherry C.
Submitted 12/28/18
This Doctor is so amazing he seriously love and have a passion for his patients. I am so excited and happy with the service that he has provided for me. There's no need to look any further guys this is the perfect doctor and he has a warm and perfect staff. This is one of the best experience that I have ever encountered.
Keesha H.
Submitted 07/17/18
I have been going toDr. Achiron for almost 10 years. I recently moved to NY and went to numerous eye doctors, but none provided me with the high level of expertise and professionalism as Dr. Achiron does. That is exactly why I return to Atlanta every year for my eye exam. He takes the time to address my concerns and provides a solution to exceeds my expectations... and for that I am beyond grateful. Without hesistation, I would recommend Dr. Achiron for all your optical needs. He along with his staff will take great care of you and your eyes!
Yatasha B.
Submitted 01/30/18
Excellent customer service
Gail B.
Submitted 01/20/18
Very friendly and efficient staff.
Carey G.
Submitted 07/21/17
Office staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Achiron is attentive and thorough.
Chad K.
Submitted 06/24/17
As always, only place I will go for my eye care.
Evan P.
Submitted 06/08/17
The optometrists at Atlanta Vision Cataract and Laser Center were extremely helpful during the eye exam for my four year old son.
Pamela M.
Submitted 04/25/17
Front desk was very friendly great customer service the lady who tested my eyes and doctor as well, glasses are a little pricey but no other complaints
Keith L.
Submitted 04/03/17
First visit, very thorough examination, very pleasant staff. Helpful also.
Joshua N.
Submitted 03/25/17
Just had Lasik surgery & I am in Awe at the results! My vision was extremely poor/legally blind & after surgery, I could already SEE a big difference! At my appt the next morning, I registered 20/20 vision in both eyes! The staff is so kind, sweet & fun. They made the experience great! I highly recommend Atlanta Vision Center to Everyone!
William C.
Submitted 03/07/17
Wow the office is beautiful and convenient for me where I live. Dr. Achiron knows his stuff and I feel very confident that we can find a good solution for my declining vision.
Tiauna H.
Submitted 02/22/17
I found a groupon for lasik surgery and came in to visit dr achiron. his staff was very friendly and professional and helped prepare me for surgery after my consultation. The lasik surgery took less than 15 minutes and wasn't painful at all. I had complications following my surgery and dr achiron and his staff worked to help resolve my issues within a week under their care. I highly recommend the office. Very affordable and excellent work.
Erin H.
Submitted 02/10/17
Dr. Achiron has been my eye doctor for over 10 years, and I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. From fitting contacts, to finding the right pair of glasses, he and his team do excellent work! Last year I had Lasik done in his office and the results have been fantastic!
Preston A.
Submitted 02/01/17
After wearing glasses and contacts for many years i decided to have lasik surgery Dr. Achiron and his staff were excellent in taking care of me through out the process thanks for everything!
Mark C.
Submitted 01/28/17
Made to understand how procedure takes place along with expectations of outcome.The understanding translates into confidence not only in doctor Ashron but the entire staff. Caring and profecant. Like many, a slave to eyewear from early classroom chalkboard challenges, sports breakage, and let's add adult vanity ie... contact lenses.Now the results of corrective lasik I am free. Free to see clearly, early, without glare, close, at a distance,under water. How exciting! Cant wait to see whats next. Try it soon and see for yourself what this "seeing" thing is all about.
Aide G.
Submitted 01/27/17
Back in June I got Lasik surgery an di have love the result being able to wake up and see able to see ! How amazing! I will bring back my family to get surgery as well . The staff is very friendly and nice and the Dr. Achiron is amazing.
What we offer

Services Offered and Conditions We Treat

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Atlanta Vision Cataract & Laser Center gladly accepts most all insurances and health plans. If you don’t see your insurance provider, please contact our office. Also, please be sure to bring your insurance card with you every time you visit and notify the front desk whenever your insurance coverage changes; this way we can accurately maintain your important medical records.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Anthem
Avesis
Blue Cross
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
EyeMed
Guardian
Humana
Medicaid
Medicare
Spectera
Superior Vision
Tricare
United Healthcare